Counseling and Human Services

1887 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, mostly peer-reviewed. Journal coverage includes international material in foreign languages. Check the Quick Reference Guide (PDF – Links to an external source may not be accessible) for help using the database.

Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Premier database for nursing and allied health literature along with evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.  Try the PICOT search feature.

1965 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

1908 - Present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.

1968 - present (Restricted to ODU)
Contains indexes and summaries of international journal articles, books, and governmental and non-governmental reports on a wide range of topics in criminal justice.

1929 - Present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers.
As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 270 popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

1966 - present (Unrestricted) 

A full-text database of education research and information.  It is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences within the U.S. Department of Education.  
Disclaimer:  Read about changes to ERIC content.  Contact the ERIC help desk with questions.

2000 - present (Restricted to ODU)
The premiere online resource for aggregated, peer-reviewed research on the latest developments and applications in Learning and Technology.

1887 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database with full-text and peer-reviewed journals as well as indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887 and searchable cited references for nearly 1,000 journals.

Coverage varies by Index (Restricted to ODU)
Provides access to Science Citation Index 1900-Present, Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present, Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present, and Journal Citation Reports (JCR). Perform cited reference searches by author, work, year, volume, issue, page, and title.