Provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. These collection provide a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.
Kanopy has more than 26,000 films in its collection - including titles from leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, BBC, First Run Features, The Video Project, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources - on every topic imaginable. Kanopy also includes Psychotherapy.net.
Streaming video on a wide range of topics including psychology.
Academic Video Online (AVON) delivers more than 62,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film and more. AVON includes every kind of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Users will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners as well as the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
Provides access to a comprehensive collection of outstanding video programming from the Public Broadcasting Service (PBS). The collection contains 311 titles in 498 program segments varying from 30 minutes to 1 hour in length.