MGMT 426: Entrepreneurship: New Ventures Creation

Current (Restricted to ODU)
Provides industry market intelligence that analyzes the business operating risks and opportunities of US and global industries. Contains information on competitors – and how to gain competitive advantage – barriers to entry, industry life cycle and factors such as regulation and taxation, allowing users to understand the complete business environment.

Varies (Restricted to ODU)
Lexis Nexis Academic has been up graded to Nexis Uni. Nexis Uni provides a more personalized experience, intuitive discovery, and a more collaborative research environment. Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Offers an intuitive, engaging research experience on a wide range of devices. Students can create individual user IDs and passwords to enable setting of Alerts, saving searches and bookmarking documents of interest.

Current (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
A premier global private company database. Includes approximately 243 million global records both active/inactive companies, enhanced global executives list, and ability to locate surrounding companies based on latitude and longitude searches.

Current (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides access to comprehensive global company data, including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies. Includes access to Investext Snapshot and Mergent Analytics.

Current (Restricted to ODU)
Provides industry market intelligence that analyzes the business operating risks and opportunities of US and global industries. Contains information on competitors – and how to gain competitive advantage – barriers to entry, industry life cycle and factors such as regulation and taxation, allowing users to understand the complete business environment.