Create a list of companies using your NAICS code and geographic area
Click on Menu > Company Dossier > Create a Company List
Lexis Nexis Academic has been up graded to Nexis Uni. Nexis Uni provides a more personalized experience, intuitive discovery, and a more collaborative research environment. Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Offers an intuitive, engaging research experience on a wide range of devices. Students can create individual user IDs and passwords to enable setting of Alerts, saving searches and bookmarking documents of interest.
Information on private companies, new U.S. companies, public companies, and international companies; people; demographics; industries. Select company/people criteria (industry, geographic location, size, job title, etc.) to shape your search. Click on “Add to Criteria” (blue button toward bottom) as you choose criteria for your search.
A premier global private company database. Includes approximately 243 million global records both active/inactive companies, enhanced global executives list, and ability to locate surrounding companies based on latitude and longitude searches.
At the top of the screen click on Company Information. Search by keyword or company name, look at the Limit your results section for the various ways you can limit your company list.
Provides comprehensive coverage of the most important scholarly journals for all business disciplines, and author profiles. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Provides detailed information on 15,000 U.S. public companies (active and inactive) and 20,000 public companies from over 80 other countries. Also provides equity reports, global industry reports, SEC filings in many formats, executive biographies, historic annual reports, historic stock prices (graphs and tables), and more. Provides access to the most detailed, accurate and comprehensive global company database available, including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies.
Provides access to comprehensive global company data, including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies. Includes access to Investext Snapshot and Mergent Analytics.