Skip to main content

Virginia Tidewater Consortium - Libraries Guide

Mission/Purpose of the Collection Development Subcommittee

The Virginia Tidewater Consortium (VTC) Collections Task Force will provide a forum for discussion and recommendation on collection development activities that may strengthen regional library resources and information services.  The Task Force will address print, non-print and electronic collections as they exist and as they may be developed.  The primary charge to the task force is to identify and implement strategies for cooperative collection development activities.

Subcommittee Membership

Last updated: Nov. 2017

Chair: Stephen Leist 

  • Christopher Newport University: Alicia Willson-Metzger,
  • College of William and Mary:Georgie Donovan,
  • Eastern Virginia Medical School: Christine Russell,
  • Hampton University: Peggy Brown,
  • Norfolk State University: Marlene Ballou,
  • Old Dominion University: Rob Tench,; Corrie Marsh,
  • Regent University: Georgi Bordner,
  • Thomas Nelson CC: Susan Lawlor,
  • Tidewater CC:
  • Virginia Wesleyan College: Stephen Leist,