Library and Information Studies

Coverage varies (Restricted to ODU)
Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is the premier source for reviews of academic books and digital resources of interest to scholars and students in higher education. Choice reaches almost every undergraduate college and university library in the United States.

Coverage varies (Restricted to ODU)
Includes reviews, MARC records and related information about children's literature from over 38 quality review media including the ALAN Review, BookList, KIRKUS, National Science Teachers Association, and VOYA. Find books by subject, age level, genre, and much more. Includes Reading Measurement Programs (Lexile, AR, Scholastic Reading Counts), Curriculum Tools, and links to over 240,000 web pages featuring children's authors and illustrators.

1971 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's acclaimed and long-standing Something About the Author series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people.

Varied (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Includes full-text journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Includes fulltext information from many standard reference sources (e.g., Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Literary Criticism) and from books in Twayne's Author Series.

CLCD allows you to search by grade level, theme, subject tag, and more. It is a great database to use when building units or searching for partner books. PRO TIP: When searching for partner books, look up your original book, then click on the Subject Tags to find similar books.