Resource for searching nursing and allied health literature. CINAHL includes indexing for the contents of journals, books, dissertations, standards or practice, proceedings, and more. Provides full text access to over 750 journals, over 220 books/monographs, and contains more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937.
Includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. Two types of reviews are included: Complete and Protocols (Protocols are the background, objectives and methods for reviews currently being prepared).
Covers the dental literature, including general and pediatric dentistry, endodontics, odontology, dental public health, oral & maxillofacial pathology/surgery/radiology, orthodontology, and periodontology. The Journal of Dental Research is full text back to 1919.
Simultaneously searches the EBM Reviews: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, ACP Journal Club, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment, and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (Allows a maximum of 3 users at a time across all seven databases.)
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's database of biomedical journal citations and abstracts. PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Click here to view How To guides from the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
Provides access to three databases from the American Psychological Association (APA): PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, and PsycBOOKS. Check the Quick Reference Guide for help using the database. Access to this database will cease August 31, 2020.
Covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers.
As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Provides access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature indexed from 1966 to the present. Also contains a growing collection of full-text materials, including reports from the What Works Clearinghouse.
Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more from domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s.
Encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. As of 1994, the database also provides expanded coverage of energy-related issues.
Explores all aspects of sustainable development, human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management. Human Population and Natural Resource Management is a ceased database that has been archived in Sustainability Science Abstracts.
Provides access to Science Citation Index 1900-Present, Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present, Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1950-present, and Journal Citation Reports (JCR). Perform cited reference searches by author, work, year, volume, issue, page, and title. Tips to improve your search on Web of Science are provided here.
The place to search or browse resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences. CQ Press Library includes the online version of the award-winning CQ Researcher. It features US Political Stats, Congress Collection, Supreme Court Collection, Public Affairs Collection, and Voting and Elections Collection.
Provides scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies, covering legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more.
Lexis Nexis Academic has been up graded to Nexis Uni. Nexis Uni provides a more personalized experience, intuitive discovery, and a more collaborative research environment. Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Offers an intuitive, engaging research experience on a wide range of devices. Students can create individual user IDs and passwords to enable setting of Alerts, saving searches and bookmarking documents of interest.
Has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. The database also features full-text reference books and monographs, and full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. Political Science Complete includes a subject-specific thesaurus.
Provides access to a vast archive of social science data. ICPSR's data holdings are for use with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata. A unit within the Institute for Social Research at the University of Michigan, ICPSR has over 640 member colleges and universities around the world. First time users must create an account.
The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. The online version includes monthly updates to tables, deep searching at the line-item level, powerful facets for narrowing search results, and image and spreadsheet versions of all current and historical tables.
Provides educators, researchers, and students with data resources so that they can produce analysis of issues affecting racial and ethnic minority populations in the United States. RCMD provides access and analytic tools enhancements to use of the available data. The archive collection allows researchers to track changes in outcomes and status of minority populations and contributing factors. Access to RCMD data is available to anyone at an ICPSR member university or institution.