Library and Information Studies

National news publication for professional librarians and library workers.

Information Research, is an open access, international, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal, dedicated to making accessible the results of research across a wide range of information-related disciplines. It is published by the University of Borås, Sweden, with the financial support of an NOP-HS Scientific Journal Grant. It is edited by Professor T.D. Wilson, and is hosted, and given technical support, by Lund University Libraries, Sweden.

A scholarly journal in the field of library and information science education; major articles, brief communications, commentary and guest editorials of discussion and research within the field.

Library Hi Tech (LHT) is concerned with technology-assisted information systems that support libraries & cultural memory, education & the academy, health & medicine, and government & citizenship. LHT covers the IT-enabled creation, curation, representation, communication, storage, retrieval, analysis, and use of records, documents, files, data, and learning objects. It publishes digital information and knowledge research that applies a broad array of approaches and epistemologies, including any mix of qualitative, quantitative, mixed-methods, action, participatory, evaluation, design, development, or other methods, in areas such as: Information platforms, interfaces, and applications
Human-computer interaction, Information experience, Human information processing, Human information behaviour, Information analysis
Information governance and security, System quality and reliability, Internet of Things & devices.

Library Journal is the industry's premier information source - leading the profession through its authoritative, world-class coverage. Provides access to more than 8,000 annual reviews of book and eBooks, groundbreaking features and analytical news report covering many topics, and evolving content in a modern website.

Refereed articles on all aspects of library service to adults, and reference service and collection development at every level for all types of libraries.
Publisher URL: http://www.ala.org/

Technical Services Quarterly is dedicated to providing a forum for the presentation of current developments and future trends concerning the technical operations of libraries and information centers. The journal aims to keep its readers informed of current developments and future trends in research, developments, and practical implementation of systems and applications of traditional and non-traditional technical services and the public operations they influence and sustain.

A journal providing information for academic librarians to use in selecting new titles for their collections. Provides a summary of each titl.'s thesis, a comparison with similar titles and audiences, and a recommendation for purchase. Also includes essays on selected topics, one or more feature pieces, and 600 reviews of new academic titles.

The official publication of the Association of College & Research Libraries. Articles, interviews, news from the field, legislation and meeting notes for professional college librarians.

Articles, features, and book reviews for the academic library professional.

A thematic journal focusing on current trends in all areas of library practice; each issue explores topics of interest primarily to practicing librarians and information scientists and secondarily to teachers and students.

Focuses on current research on any aspect of school librarianship. Each issue includes a theme section, introduced by a theme editor & including three or four articles on that theme.

The most complete provider of news, information and reviews for librarians and media specialists who serve children and young adults in school and public libraries.

Covers topics related to the management, implementation and evaluation of school library programs.

Articles, review articles and commentary on management and programming issues for library professionals.

Knowledge quest (Online)Knowledge quest journal of the American Association of School Librarians. Focuses on the integration of theory and practice in school librarianship and new developments in education, learning theory, and relevant disciplines.

Magazine previewing over 5000 books each year, including adult fiction and nonfiction hardcovers and trade paperbacks, as well as children's and young adult titles.

Includes reviews of the best children's books published, articles about children's books, explorations of children's books from every perspective and news of the children's book world.

The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books provides concise summaries and critical evaluations of current children's books. This invaluable resource assists readers with questions regarding the ever-evolving children's literature field. Reviews give an in-depth look at a selected book's content, reading level, strengths and weaknesses, and quality of the format, as well as suggestions for curricular use.

News and articles of interest to public libraries.

Public Library Quarterly (PLQ) is addressed to leaders-directors, managers, staff, trustees, and friends-who believe that change is imperative if public libraries are to fulfill their service missions in the twenty-first century.

Articles from the field about issues of interest to those working with teens.

The overall mission of the International Information and Library Review is the provision of knowledge that will assist in the success of libraries and information-related institutions around the world. Based on a global perspective, the International Information and Library Review publishes current and anecdotal information for library and information professionals and paraprofessionals in public, academic, special, government, and corporate environments. Emphasis is placed on research, current developments, and trends related to library and information leadership and management; marketing, advancement, and development; collaborative projects and insights; scholarly communication and publication; collection development and management; technology and digitization; public and technical services; physical and virtual environments, and organizational behavior.