Biology

1887 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database with full-text and peer-reviewed journals as well as indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887 and searchable cited references for nearly 1,000 journals.

Coverage Varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
A database of over 200 subscribed and open-access titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to ODU)

Artstor is now part of the JSTOR platform.  (As of August 1, 2024.)

Provides a scholarly journal archive for full-text journals through the following collections: Arts & Sciences, Biological Sciences, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, and Life Sciences. The JSTOR Arts and Sciences I-IV, X Collections are funded through the generous support of the Friends of the Library.

Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides access to some of the Nature Publishing Group (NPG) resources in biological and physical sciences.

1899 - present (Restricted to ODU)
Indexes major journals across many scientific disciplines. Search for articles by topic, author, source title, or author address. Includes Cited Reference Search that finds articles that have cited specific works by an author.

As of 01/01/21 our subscription has changed.
Our ScienceDirect journal subscriptions have changed as of January 2021. List of our current Elsevier ScienceDirect journal subscriptions are located at this link.

Coverage varies by Index (Restricted to ODU)
Provides access to Science Citation Index 1900-Present, Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present, Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present, and Journal Citation Reports (JCR). Perform cited reference searches by author, work, year, volume, issue, page, and title.