Biology

1982 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
For the benefit of researchers working with algae, fungi, protozoa, or lichens, this database separates out all the relevant studies in the literature and organizes them in one source for easy reference. The scope of coverage includes reproduction, growth, life cycles, biochemistry, genetics, and infection and immunity in man, other animals, and plants.

Coverage Varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
A database of over 200 subscribed and open-access titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

Coverage varies (Restricted to ODU)
A community-contributed database that features more than two million high resolution plant type specimen images and other foundational materials from the collections of hundreds of herbaria around the world. It is an essential resource for institutions supporting research and teaching in botany, ecology, and conservation studies.

Historic and Current (Restricted to ODU)
A community-contributed database that features more than two million high resolution plant type specimen images and other foundational materials from the collections of hundreds of herbaria around the world. It is an essential resource for institutions supporting research and teaching in botany, ecology, and conservation studies.

Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides access to some of the Nature Publishing Group (NPG) resources in biological and physical sciences.

1946 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Abstracts the scientific literature on plant science. Major areas of coverage include: Physiology, Pathology, Environmental biology & pollution, Breeding, Agronomy & horticulture, Biotechnology, Diversity, Genetics, Taxonomy, Crop protection, Water & nutrients, Plants & medicine, Algae, lichens, mosses & ferns, Forestry, and Pest Control.

Coverage Varies (Unrestricted)
A service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides access to approximately 32 million citations from over 5400 biomedical journals from MEDLINE, in addition to selected life sciences journals; links to the molecular biology databases maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI); and access to other research tools. Links to full text journals are provided when they are available.