Biology

1970 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Indexes literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and related fields.

1982 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
For the benefit of researchers working with algae, fungi, protozoa, or lichens, this database separates out all the relevant studies in the literature and organizes them in one source for easy reference. The scope of coverage includes reproduction, growth, life cycles, biochemistry, genetics, and infection and immunity in man, other animals, and plants.

Coverage Varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
A database of over 200 subscribed and open-access titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

1982 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants, and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.

1975 - Present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. As of 1994, the database also provides expanded coverage of energy-related issues.

1985 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Extracts the key issues from complex government-released environmental impact statements, converting massive documents into concise, readable abstracts.

Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more from domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s.

Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides access to some of the Nature Publishing Group (NPG) resources in biological and physical sciences.

1981 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Abstracts material from the worldwide technical literature pertaining to biological oceanography, ecology, physical and chemical oceanography, marine geology, geophysics, geochemistry, marine pollution, nonliving marine resources, navigation and communications, maritime law, desalination, ships and shipping, and marine biology.

1960 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, and myriad other substances, including information concerning the in vivo effects of toxic substances.

1999 - Current (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Abstracts journal articles, monographs, technical reports, and more on toxicology, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Produced by the National Library of Medicine from files including Toxicity Bibliography and Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology. (Contains no information from Chemical Abstracts Service, BIOSIS, or International Pharmaceutical Abstracts.) A rolling 5-year database, consisting of records from the last 5 years plus the current year.

1967 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Abstracts the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.