Comprises the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz. Contains illustrations and musical examples, including sound examples, and links to related sites. Also includes The Oxford Companion to Music and The Oxford Dictionary of Music.
Provides electronic access to essential reference materials, including Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music. In addition to the Baker's resources, there are biographies, chronologies, primary source readings, critical texts, full text from other major reference works, biographical information, score and lyric excerpts, musical and notational terms, and photographs and images.
Provides a comprehensive reference collection to chronicle the history of African American music through 1970. It brings together the most important reference texts in this subject area, including discographies, and bibliographies together with songsheets, images, and other print resources.
Oxford Reference Premium is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias. Includes the foundational Quick Reference plus a selection of in-depth, single-volume works from the Reference Library.
Pronunciator is a fun way to learn any of 163 languages with self-directed lessons, live teachers, movies, music, and more. ProCitizen is a new feature of Pronunciator that helps prepare for the American citizenship test. We recommend you register and create a personal account.” Requires Flash 10.0.